Reviews

8.9
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
7.7
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.3
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Aleksandra
    cn

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 18, 2018
    Could be more clean
    Nice rooms and the staff really tried to help, a lot of water in the room, great tea and very good Chinese breakfast.
    Alex Gale
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    May 21, 2018

    Best place in Hangzhou

    The only issue I had with the property was the brunch. The cafe in the basement provided a bacon panini which while acceptable, just didn't live up to expectations after everything else at the hotel. Very minor issue though.
    This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in China. The facilities were clean, the staff was friendly, and the overall atmosphere was very welcoming. Highly recommend staying here.
    cn

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chun-Ming
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Serena
    hk

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Björn
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joy
    sg

    Review Score

    10
    August 13, 2018

    Great for a relaxing weekend

    - Not exactly soundproof, you can hear housekeeping and other guests in the corridor
    - Amazingly comfortable king koil bed - Complimentary mini bar with soft drinks and chips - Awesome shower - Bathroom and room is beautifully furnished - Comfortable sofas and chairs in the room to relax on - Quiet location away from all the crazy west lake crowds, inexpensive if you take a taxi to the main touristic hotspots - Really beautiful interior with modern, simple and stylish furnishings - Lovely lobby area with nice selection of books
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 1, 2018

    Other than breakfast it was a good hotel to stay.

    Being a 5 star hotel, I was surprised to find very limited option for breakfast. Canteen staffs also do not understand any English when asking for any refill or food.
    very clean, helpful staffs.
    Hyo Seop
    cn

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 29, 2018
    All hotel staff are so kind that guests can feel comfortable. It was very impressive that they changed my bed sheet again in the night on my request. And they sent my shirt acidentally left at hotel by express service. They deserve to be praised so much.
    Simon
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 28, 2018
    Too far from town centre. Needed a 25 min taxi. And not easy to get taxis
    Fantastic bathrooms
    Joey
    sg

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cl

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carl Kak Seng Teo
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    July 9, 2018

    A good memorable stay

    nothing
    excellent courteous service by all hotel staff
    Andrea Calman
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 21, 2018

    The most comfortable bed in China

    This is a wonderful boutique style hotel with possibly the best bed in China. The room is large and peaceful, the shower has limitless hot water and the toiletries are superb. I love it so much I keep extending my stay.
    R
    jp

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 18, 2018
    The Hotel is located at the HZ's high technology area. easy to reach bus station by walk or you can use sharecycle to metro station.in&exterior is so clean and comfortable.staffs are so kind.I would like to come back when I stay HZ again.
    Shen
    hk

    Review Score

    10
    June 17, 2018
    Toilet is bit difficult to flush. English TV channels are limited, TV cable stuck sometimes.
    The location, quiet, yet with plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. Hotel is clean, room is not big but enough space for two ppl.
    Chua
    my

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 28, 2018
    Breakfast could be better, not many choices to choose.
    Comfortable room with friendly and helpful hotel staff.
    Stephanie
    se

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    YYAMM
    hk

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 12, 2018

    Don't expect VIEW. it's a short building. It's double glass window but facing the road actually.

    Everything else is OK Except, Can we PLEASE NOT have Transparent Shower and Toilet room and the Bed room can see through, I don't understand what and why so many hotels even for TWIN bed room the Toilet and Bath room is See Through Glass Door and No Bath Room door... SO inconvenient when u travel with friends even with family I really don't see what is the point of it. At least a MATTED SANDY SHADED Glass not completely see through ...this part is very annoying. Absolutely don't expect view. it's a short building both side of the room facing has not much view at all so we close the curtain most of the time, cos it's facing the road...
    THE BED is Super Comfy.
Loading reviews...